Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2006 11:38 am

Vacation bummed

I'm kind of bummed thinking about my vacation coming up. I don't know what I'm going to do, or what we're going to do. Mark said he is willing to do something, but our time is so limited, as are our finances. And as I visualize places to visit, I'm seeing them in "Fall" instead of the current 100 degree temperatures. We went to Concan in the fall and it was fabulous, but it wouldn't be quite so fabulous at 100 degrees where we can't even hike. Mark doesn't want to go to the beach. We haven't discussed it anymore. If he didn't want to go I would probably go all the way to Amarillo (which would be cool at night at least), but he doesn't wanto to go that far or spend time with my relatives and friends (or maybe I am assuming... no, I know he doesn't want to go that far).

Tonight at the cafe is one of my least liked performers. He is a bad interview on the radio and that is probably why I dislike him. I haven't ever seen him do a big, full band show, so he may impress me tonight. Let's hope so.

I slept way too late this morning. I took a Tylenol PM at 1130 in an effort to get it out of my system earlier. I went to be about 1 am and slept solid past 10 and then was still groggy. I have just had one cup of coffee this morning. I did that yesterday, too, and it seemed to help my voice. I may have to eliminate caffeine altogether. We'll see if that is a possibility at all. I guess anything is if your life and living depend on it.

Today is my friend MM's birthday, but she flew out to go to Illinois this morning. I didn't know she was leaving. I'll have to do something for her when she returns.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland