Sunday, Aug. 22, 2004 10:04 pm

I return from Oh-HI-Oh

I've been back from my so-called vacation for a few days and still recuperating. I left last Friday night for Ohio with B!.... We drove 1400 miles to get her to her new home and spent a day looking for an apartment and a day moving her into the new apartment. My muscles are screaming at me. They didn't tell me they couldn't do it at the time, muscles are sneaky.

My throat was hurting the whole time I was gone and is getting better. I hope it is all back to normal by work time tomorrow.

Highlight of the trip was the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Do NOT pass up an opportunity to go to see it. It is way beyond cool and without a doubt the best museum I've ever gone to. We only spent four hours there and hardly scratched the surface.

I've slept a lot since I've been home, and I guess that is what a vacation is good for. Nothing much accomplished, but I expect to feel rested when I return to the job tomorrow. The new boss won't be at the office just yet, which is good. I am not yet in the spirit of cooperation.

Tonight I asked a favor of Mark. I told him I needed him to ask me out on a date in the next couple of weeks. We haven't done something together by his suggestion in months and months. We have done very little that I have initiated because he rarely wants to. We did have lunch together on Thursday, but it was rushed because he needed to get to Houston for a gig. I suppose it is my defeatist attitude that doesn't expect he will do it. We'll see.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland