Monday, Aug. 02, 2010 8:22 am

Peachy

Things appear to be looking up since I last wrote (10 days? more? time flies).

Now, of course, I'm running behind and need to get ready for work. I've typed one report and have gotten a good start on the day. I'm sure many things have occurred since I last wrote, but danged if I can remember past the peach cobbler last night. Man, that was the best pan of cobbler I've ever made. I give the credit to the fresh peaches Mark brought home from Fredericksburg. I gave him a freshly peeled one and he ate it and said, "My childhood, there you are!" Yep, it reminded me of our peach orchard and the only year I can remember having a bumper crop that wasn't frozen in April. Delicious. We had tons of peaches that year -- and a batch of JJ puppies, too. Sweet dog.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland