Monday, Aug. 20, 2007 12:06 pm

Sick continues

I am not ready for another week. Where did my weekend go?

I was sicker yesterday than I had been in the previous couple of days. I guess from going so long and hard on Saturday. Talking loud and drinking at a bar wear me out (that is not a joke, by the way).

But I had committed to going to see my aunt and I had questions for her so I went up there. We spent a few hours (not long enough for all we wanted to look through) and I felt sicker and sicker so I had to end it. I think it could have been the mold from the photos we were seeing. I was more stopped up and woozy, so I left. She had a nice little lunch for us and we had good conversation, so I do want to do it again soon.

Mark was already home when I got here so we took a long nap. He was still coughing and feeling lousy, too, so we just watched TV and I made some hamburger and vegetable soup to nourish us a little.

I hope today is uneventful. I feel like I'm already behind on the day and the week since I slept past 11.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland