Saturday, Aug. 18, 2007 8:44 am

Saturday morning

I am up very early and can hardly see the screen. But I don't need to see to type, fortunately. I am going to a meeting with the music chart people. I'm afraid it is a waste of time. I feel like they want to defend themselves to people who think that they can be bought. I don't really know if they can be bought or not and I don't really care. Their chart isn't all that important to me. I am sure some of the people that aggravate me to know end will be at this thing, the little fat girl and others. So I'll be in that role I dislike so of having to glad-hand and be interested in their projects and listen and listen. These people all talk a LOT.

And then there is a long day after the meeting. I will come home and get something to eat and recharge a bit, but then a boat remote (my last of the summer? I think it may be) and then out to the dancehall for Gene Watson tonight. I was at work last night until 11 p.m. so I should be home before that tonight unless Gene is really good and I stay.

Mark is in Houston with a big outdoor show today. I hope it doesn't rain on him. Seems like most of the storms have moved on inland, but there is a big hurricane in the Gulf that is expected to make landfall Wednesday night or Thursday morning near Brownsville.

Mom's house was to sell yesterday, but I never did hear if it happened or didn't. I assume all went well.

Wilburt is so cute. He just came tearing in here and jumped up on the window seat. Sure enough, in the garden, on the rock walkway, is a little kitty. I can't remember if this is TC or not. This cat is black but has white, too. He's cute and he's interested. He sure was looking at me intently. He has white paws and a white front like Nathan. Sweet. He's gone on now, so Wilburt ran off to another window.

Mark called last night and was watching us on the new remote video camera. Kind of cool to have him see me while we talk. I know that's old hat to people with webcams, but not us. Wilburt is back. I bet that kitty is out there somewhere. Willie has such an intent look on his face, it is adorable.

I'd better get dressed. Time sure flies when I have to be somewhere.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland