August 19, 2002 12:23 am

Beth's in Town

I've fallen into the trap of "do-it-later" again and haven't updated. It did get awfully busy the week I was working afternoons at the station. It was fun, though, and I enjoyed fielding the questions about "When do you sleep?"

The family reunion was a great success and I enjoyed catching up and gathering lots of information from the relatives. Since then I have been inputting it and writing letters. My desk is covered and my goal today was to clear it and clean this room, but I haven't succeeded. Here I am, procratinating on THAT by doing a task I usually procrastinate on.

I had three remotes this week, which is really good money. If I had three every week I could quit all the jobs, including being ON the air, but I guess that would defeat the purpose. And these are always shaky, there may become a dry spell so I can't take them for granted.

My dearest friend has now moved to Austin. I am so pumped about living in the same city as Beth after 17 years of living at least 350 and as much as a couple of thousand miles apart (when she was in Hawaii). She starts grad school at UT next week. Her brother, her sister, and I all expect her to be our constant playmate and companion. We were fighting over her time tonight. I hope I do see her. My friend Jill moved here last fall and we've hardly gotten together as all. But we don't have the long-time connection I have with Beth, and Beth and I have been in constant touch for 20 years, I think we'll get together.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland