Monday, Aug. 17, 2009 10:49 am

Xanax time

Anxiety seems to be getting the best of me these days. I suppose PMS is the root cause, so I hope it is over soon. I may take a Xanax today just to prevent it from getting any worse.

Some of the anxiety revolved around this Radney interview I just did. At least it is over. Yesterday I was trying to figure out how I could record the interview and not have to take down every word as he spoke. I bought a mic at "the Shack" as they call it now and couldn't make it work on Mark's Zoom recorder so I took it back (just as he discovered what the problem probably was). But that was probably just as well, because if I recorded it on the Zoom I have no easy way of getting it back to my computer since my computer CD drive seems to have gone kaput and I can't rip audio anymore (though it did read pictures, so who knows). So I ended up figuring out how I could record on the speaker phone with my mic close by. It isn't great audio, but I just want to be able to quote him directly. I'm nervous about making the article good. It is going to be long. I feel like there is enough, I just wish I was a more "florid" writer--- is that the word? I will probably let Radney do most of the talking in this one, though.

So, anxiety. I have the John Mayer song Gravity in my head except I'm singing "anxiety." Now I need to go make my sandwich and pack my lunch and get up to the radio station voice tracking place and learn how to use their equipment to start that job. More anxiety. Starting a job.

Oh and I need to email SH before I do since I didn't get paid by them this week. Anxiety. No money coming in and I just borrowed a shitload from Mom to pay the mortgage with. I have to pay her back.

And anxiety because of a zillion reports to type. I think there are SIX in cue right now. I typed every night and morning last week, I believe. I should have done at least one this morning, but when they keep piling up it is almost easier to let them sit there and pile up!

But the best thing (but which could also be leading to the anxiety from lack of eating, I expect) is that I hit HGW -1.2 today! Finally a full 10 pounds off since I started this "diet" in late June. That is the lowest I've been in at least 18 months, I'm sure. Just a few more pounds and I'll be where I was when I got laid off. And continuing on from there, I hope. It feels good to just be "fat" again instead of morbidly obese. I hope I can keep it up and keep it coming off. My key: Cereal with sugar for breakfast, a little sandwich and an apple later in the day, not much at night. So far it seems to be working.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland