Sunday, Aug. 16, 2009 12:49 am

No accomplishments

I get further and further behind writing here and I can't even say I've been writing in the other blog either. I'm just behind and busy and stressed.

My friend Kathy came to town and we had a good visit. Tiring, but a good visit.

Still no money from M&M though she has called needing information. I've kind of given her a break this week because her boyfriend is in town, but I will try to call her this week and get some money. We desperately could use it. I didn't get my regular paycheck yesterday or today and I'm afraid that means the invoice didn't get to the right people in time and I think they only write checks on Thursday so it may be another week before payday. And that after I borrowed big money from Mom to pay the mortgage. Frustrating. At least I do have mother to borrow from.

I mowed the lawn tonight and that was my only completed accomplishment of the day. I'm going to go back to setting my goal of THREE things. I did it today and at least I got ONE done and started the other two (doing liners for Steve and typing 2 reports).

I think I'll go take some Midol and go to bed. I got a pretty good nap this evening and that was wonderful.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland