Thursday, Aug. 16, 2007 12:35 pm

Slug

Now I'm really puzzled. Diaryland has up what I wrote yesterday, but there is no report from the big family reunion. I know I posted it because I put my write-up that I mailed to the relatives and just deleted some key names and personal info so I could put it up. Wonder where it disappeared to?

Today I am sluggish. Woke up about 6 a.m. and never went back to sleep good. Mark had to be up by 7:30 to get on the road to Wharton so I made coffee and breakfast. It was pouring rain from this new tropical something moving through. Hooray. Rain and cooler temps for a little while. It will be a lonely four days.

The show last night at the cafe was outstanding. The Mother Truckers are something else. So dynamic. So energetic. I may go to the Continental and see them again this evening (well, not if I am as sluggish as I am right now).

Drama at work in 20 minutes. The manager of the club the old man insulted is coming to the station to discuss it. We'll see how that goes.

And today is move-to-the-dorm day for my two nephews. My sister is going to be boo-hooing all the way home and I don't blame her. I may be lonely for four days, but she is going to be really lonely in the days ahead. Poor thing.

And my poor cousin with cancer is having a pacemaker put in tomorrow. Prayers! Poor thing has been through the ringer.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland