Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2006 11:32 am

Angry. Bitch.

I have been on a conference call training session for an hour. BORING! I'm still on it (and obviously paying LOTS of attention). Whew... I just hung up. He said he was opening it for questions and I have none except ... CAN I HANG UP? It was a web training thing, too, but I couldn't get the website on the home computer, had to be on a work computer and I'm not, so tough. I'll pick it all up along the way. It is just more stuff that they want us to take care of daily. Why? STUFF STUFF STUFF

I'm angry because I got a nasty letter from the golf course/country club that took so long to pay me in July. Sort of a cease-and-desist letter about negative comments about them. I never said anything negative about them (on the air) and I think the girl is covering her ass somehow. She, of course, sent the letter to the GM and the PD and everyone else in the company. I don't know what's up with that and I haven't responded yet. I'll wait until I calm down. She also says something about "the agreed upon 30 day" and there was no agreed upon 30 days to pay. They almost stiffed me.

--

I have answered it now and my heart is racing. Things like that piss me off so much! She also claimed there were unreturned phone calls asking if I had received the check. Duh. I cashed the check... isn't that a clue? They never tried to call. Bitch bitch! (and I'm referring here to HER, not my attitude).

I had the Trailers on my show yesterday and they are the sweetest guys ever. I really enjoyed them playing on the show and talking to them. They are funny and so cute. I hadn't seen one of them in two years because he was sick last year. I saw the others last August, but that is a long time with my artists.

Tonight is the Wed. show and I don't think it will be a big crowd. Too hot and the band is unknown up here even though they are hugely popular south of here. They are great and put on a great show, but with school starting this week and the heat, I think it will be a small crowd. Next week will be huge.

I have a dental appointment tomorrow. I want to get an estimate of what he thinks needs to be done to my teeth and then I'll get my dental insurance in order and my spending account and be ready for it in the new year. I have got to get at least the one new crown on the tooth that is chipped. It is affecting my speech sometimes.

My voice was bad yesterday. I guess I need to see my healer lady again. It didn't get bad until the end of the day so it might have just been from being tired and hungry.

I still need to finish my reunion report to the family. I started it, but it takes a lot of effort and time. I might have time this weekend, but I don't know if I'll be ready to make any effort.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland