Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007 11:32 am

Still sick

Diaryland is playing games with me again. I'm sure I put in an entry after the reunion, but it is always one day behind on the new entries. What's up with that? I'm sure my avid readers wonder what happened to me! Ha. Avid readers.

I have been sick all week. I had everything set up on Monday so I could take a day off on Tuesday and get well, but they had no one that could do my shift, so I ended up there anyway. Oh well. I took it slow and easy and preserved my voice as much as I could. It seems better today. I'm just still stuffed up. Today is the long day, but I got a good night of sleep. Mark is still very sick and hacking and coughing and really miserable. He is going to have a hard trip this week.

I was going to go to my aunt's house last night for dinner and a good visit, but she called and was throwing up and really sick. I hope she is better today. Poor thing. I hated that we didn't get our visit in, but I did get the chance to come home and watch On The Lot and vote for Will. Our last vote! It was exciting.

Work is interesting right now. There is much furor over the new boss on the sports station and the changes he has made on the afternoon shows. I had a caller call and complain yesterday and wanted addresses to write to the bosses. I happily supplied them. The guy is, apparently, a jerk and a longhorn hater and cowboy hater, etc. etc. And they don't talk sports, they talk rock and roll and sex, I hear. I guess I should listen to a little of it sometime to see.

I've set up this remote camera thing at the house, but it is a hassle. It takes up TWO spots on the router (which means I have to sacrifice my computer connection to use it) and it takes up a ton of plugs, the BIG ones. I'm sure some people get off to setting these kinds of devices up and tweaking them, but I am just goig to set it up and do the spots and call it good. Maybe then I'll sell it on eBay. Not something I need, really.

I'd better go cook us some eggs. We continue on the diet, but I've never broken through that ten pound barrier. I just would like to see that next number! And then, of course, down into the next set of ten. But, thankfully, I am hanging around that ten pound mark and not still the five or six pound mark. And I keep staying with the diet.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland