Sunday, Aug. 01, 2004 12:00 pm

Downtime weekend

This is a stall tactic this morning... I have plenty I need to do and WANT to do, but yet I still sit here and keep clicking on one more link for no good reason. So, I'm going to finish this and get more coffee (and probably another oatmeal cookie) and come back and get to work. Really. Really really I am.

Stayed in last night and enjoyed myself. I did sweep porches and take care of some things that needed to be taken care of, so I didn't feel completely worthless last night. I also stepped outside many times and took in that big blue moon.

I go see the journal writers this afternoon from some fried onion pie (!?!) and then tonight I may get together with another friend. I don't know her too well, we went to a wedding together a few weeks ago, but she called this week to say she is NOT getting married as planned in October. Don't know if she'll want to tell me about it or not, but we're going to get together for a bit. I'm certainly curious as to what happened. Her boyfriend was my acquaintance before I knew her (he's in a well-known band).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland