Saturday, Aug. 11, 2007 11:26 am

Trying to be Well

I am busily trying to make myself feel better so I am can go to my big family reunion today. I just hate the thought of missing it! I think I will be able to just drive up, reunite for a few hours, and then drive back home late tonight. I won't worry about hotel or tomorrow, I'll just do today. Then I can recover more from this illness tomorrow.

My head is full of shit and my voice is unreliable today. But I feel sort of okay. Mind over matter.

I got everything done pretty quickly at work yesterday. I was surprised myself at how well I multi-tasked and got through by 7. I did stay a little later and cleaned my office out just a bit and dumped a ton of CDs in order to get to the newer ones. Hung some pictures, too, but I'm not real happy with the arrangement right now.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland