Friday, Aug. 10, 2012 9:30 am

Reunion 2012

About to start my vacation day and go the reunion! Hooray. I love the reunion. I am also glad I'm on enough drugs to not be worrying over all I haven't done for the reunion. What didn't get done won't get done. I was invited to dinner tonight in Comanche and that flattered me. I like to be loved and included. I was going to go to my favorite restaurant Underwood's and eat there tonight, but I guess I'll put that off until tomorrow or not go at all.

I went last night to my friend's big 6th anniversary party. Frenchy was a fine hostess and bought the table for us all and drove us down and that was all sweet. I envy her money and her generosity.

Speaking of money... I keep adding it up and we are just so broke. I even borrowed money from mother and shanghaied some money that Mark thinks I put toward a bill and we're still broke (not nearly as broke as we were). I hope things improve because August has 3 paydays for me and I also will have the new job's money coming in in a week or so. The news job is slow in paying this time. I waited, thinking their new system had slowed things down. When I finally asked, he said, "Did you send an invoice?" I forwarded what I had already sent and he paid immediately, but it isn't in my account just yet. Maybe it will arrive today. I want to be sure and pay the mortgage Monday (I hope!) because they were extra nice last month about it being late.

Alright, Mark is up now so I can start a load of laundry and at least begin to think about what I'm wearing today, tomorrow, and Sunday.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland