Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2005 10:18 am

Newsy Week

I have done so much work in preparation for the weekend I keep forgetting we are not closer to the weekend. It is a good thing because I've got TONS more to do, but it is disconcerting at the same time.

The news just keeps rolling in this week. It seems like every few hours brings a "story" ... something that I must rush to the computer and tell to someone. Mostly I have to tell them only to friends and family since they are pieces of station gossip that I don't want to be the spreader of.

Like for instance, the affair that has been revealed at work. I'm not EVEN going to hint who it is, and it wasn't even really a shock. I had seen them together in oh-so-intimate conversations and figured that if they weren't having an affair already, she was pushing for one. I say she, since they were by his work area at that moment. He's married, she isn't. I don't think anyone will be fired (or should be fired), but I wonder if it will be stopped or if the word will get out or what. He is in a powerful position and may even be, technically, her boss, which is unacceptable.

We have a new car! Mark is so excited. I've got to jump up and go get ready to go to the credit union and sign papers this morning. He already has it though and is so proud. It is ONLY five years old and is the newest vehicle he has ever owned.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland