Thursday, Aug. 05, 2021 7:51 am

Moving in progress

Move is almost here. Next Friday is actually the move date. Lots of the house is packed in anticipation of movers. My packing ladies did an amazing job of getting things wrapped and into boxes and labeling things. I wouldn't have their patience for it all. Or just plain energy. Or maybe not energy, physical well being. Everything on my body hurts, but especially my right knee and foot. I twisted it at my sister's Saturday when my leg fell asleep and I tried to walk. The foot is all bruised, but I'm not limping as badly so maybe I'm healing. Shoulders, fingers, lower arms, ankles, heels, toes, HIPS, all hurt.

I have been up to the house again. My shelf paper hadn't arrived yet so it didn't get done, but a load of paintings and clothes got there. Tomorrow I'm taking more plants and rocks and garden things and maybe records. I'm going there before going to Comanche for the reunion on Saturday. I'm off Monday and Tuesday, working Wednesday and Thursday and I need to ask off for the move on Friday. Then I'll be living in DFW.... for the rest of my life? Who knows?

Before || After
Older Entries
Off to Austin - Friday, Dec. 10, 2021
Almost a New Year - Friday, Dec. 03, 2021
Dragging to Retirement - Friday, Nov. 05, 2021
Dallas - Thursday, Aug. 19, 2021
Three days left in Austin - Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland