Saturday, Apr. 07, 2007 12:42 pm

Mom week

It's the coldest Easter weekend EVER!! Woke up to rain and cold and almost freezing temperatures. Snow and sleet just to the north of us. Weird weird. Mark got the fire and candles going first thing and I've got a pot of chili on the stove. I have to go to a remote here in a while and then tonight Mom and I will forge northward through the snow to take her home.

I have just been exhausted this week. I wonder how much of it ISN'T caused by a visitor and how much is caused by being off of my diet. Maybe the choice of wheat and dairy over rice and veggies is tiring me out. I haven't been on the diet hardly at all this week, so I will get back on it Monday for sure and, hopefully, get some energy back in my life.

The first night of the music series went fine except for the broadcast portion. The kids up front were chanting Roger Fucking Creager so loud that it ended up on the radio and E, the board op, didn't really know what to do. Poor training (was that MY job? I did it, and did a bad job, but I don't know that it was my job to do).

A firing Friday that we didn't hear about until Tuesday at work. The head sales manager is gone. This was big big news. THEN, I hear that a former sales manager is sueing us for firing her for being pregnant. Lots of strangeness at the station.

I'm on Mark's computer and it is not comfortable, so I am going to go eat my soup/chili and go to my remote and look forward to the rest of the weekend.

Mom's visit has been good. I hope she enjoyed it. We did take her to the Bluebonnet Cafe and had a great little drive/road trip to see the bluebonnets. I'm glad we got that accomplished if nothing else.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland