Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2004 9:58 am

B's Birthday weekend

I haven't updated since Friday? I sure have in my head.

Big long tiring weekend, but a lot of fun in there too. B!'s birthday was the highlight. Beautiful weather and we sat out for hours at the Hula Hut drinking and laughing. I drank lots of Gatorade afterward and prevented a hangover to some degree, but still had a bad night of sleep, a bad headache through the night, and was utterly exhuasted Sunday.

Saturday morning I had a great remote at a brick place and I got all sorts of cool presents including a marker brick with my house number on it... It was someone else's mistake, but perfect for me. I also got neat glass bricks that serve as vases or banks.

Home show remote Sunday was fine, just tedious. Enjoyed going afterward to meet up with the Austin journalers and it was very nice to have Gwen join up for the first time. I had seen her at JournalCon but hadn't met her.

My entries are sounding purfunctory (is that spelled right?). I'm not elaborating. I'm not illuminating. I'm boring. What's up with that? Some is paranoia.... I am not sure who is reading anymore and it makes me weird.

Yesterday was a good day at work and I got everything done by 7 pm so I was able to walk out the door and enjoy a day of Daylight Savings.

I've been stressing a LOT over the taxes and getting them done and whether it was too late to take them to the accountant or what to do what to do what to do. I had been working on them with TurboTax just to see where we stood which had given me some peace of mind that we didn't owe anything. Last night I just buckled down and answered every question they ask and, though I knew I could dwell on it for days and try to find more expenses, I finally filed it electronically and called it good for another year. I couldn't even make us beat the standard deduction since it has gone up and our house interest has gone down so there wasn't a lot of point in digging for more charitable receipts or work expenses, so I just cried "calfrope" and set it free. Big relief.

Today it's Mark's gig at the club on the eastside. I will be there and hope some of the journalers might be there. I go alone and just find someone to be with, and it is a nice enough place that you certainly can be alone with no hassle. Last week some real Austin names in music were there, so it will be interesting to see if they liked it and come back or if there are others there this time.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland