Friday, Apr. 04, 2008 10:18 am

More writing

I have so many places to write anymore, but still the urge to write even more! I'm going to lunch in just a bit with Kat. I've never had lunch with her, so that will be interesting. I want the scoop from her and I want to unload on her a bit myself. Her friend is going with us, too, so we'll see if I like her. I'm sure I'll enjoy them both . . and feel very old and large.

M&M is off to Nashville with SW to do a new album. I feel a lot of resentment toward their work together. She knows I have resentment toward him for what he has done to Kat and to Mark. And I don't really see what M&M is going to get out of this--financially or whatever.

I need to write down the reasons that I want to find other work than working for her. There's got to be more to it than I dislike the fact that she doesn't have faceplates on her outlets or that she doesn't repair the link in her kitchen faucet. Yesterday, I went to her house. I just happened to go in the kitchen. When I am in there I usually adjust the ball socket knob so that it drips a little bit less. This time, the sink was stopped up and the water was bulging at the top. I think if I had not been there, by tomorrow it would be overflowing and it very likely could have made a big mess by the time she returns.

Mark is very cranky this morning. I know that it is mostly tired. He has worked 12 to 13 hours just about every day this week. Earlier his boss called and he answered and I could hear the boss yelling at someone else in the building (not at Mark) and I could hear the "goddamns" and more. I don't know what his problem was at all. He didn't even get to the conversation with Mark. Mark had another call going and hung up.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland