Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006 10:19 am

Snort snort

Whew.... When I said I thought I was getting sick again, I was right on the money. I am one giant congested sinus.

I still worked my ass off on Sunday. It is nice to have a day all to myself to piddle or work hard, whichever the case may be. I moved all the saced leaves to the street, mowed the back yard to mulch what was left, watered the backyard thoroughly, cleaned out the big front flower bed, mulched some of it with a little bit of landscape mix that we had, cleaned a few weeds out of the bluebonnet bed and marveled at the amount of little plants that are coming up, and watered both gardens well. I even got the ladder out and took down the Christmas lights and cleaned the gutters (they weren't too bad).

All of that has made me incredibly sore since.

I didn't get much done inside the house. I still need to clean bathrooms and vacuum, but I'll get to it one of these days. Or we'll have the maids come back.

Yesterday my right ear felt like I had just been swimming. All full of fluid and "swimmy." It got better as the day went on.

This is really gross, but last night I did my sinus flushing thing with some peroxide in the water instead of just water and salt. I had read that that was good for infection and that makes sense. Man, I had foaming snot everywhere! It really worked, but it sure was a mess. I need to do it again this morning. I'm not breathing just yet.

Dad had more chemo and radiation yesterday and is doing good. I sent out my report to about 25 people. I still hear from a slightly deranged cousin that wants to know how he's doing. Did she not get the report? I told her to check her spam file. She gets on my nerves.

Yesterday after work I went to a birthday part for the photographer that does a lot of Texas music stuff at the cafe. Saw many friends there. Didn't stay long. I went on to the east side and saw Mark's band for a little while. My head was pounding and I had no earplugs and my ear was still weird so I didn't even stay an hour. I thought the Intern was going to join me there, but he didn't. He's been elusive on this visit home, but I'll see him tomorrow night at the series.

Today is lunch with Radney and that will be so nice. Such a neat guy. Tonight is supposed to be my birthday dinner and that will be very nice. Then tomorrow the series begins. I am excited and filled with dread at the same time. I know it will fly by, that I just need to take it a day at a time, but it always seems so daunting in April. At least we are starting with a much better act than last year. This will be good and it just nails down my security even better.

Snort snort. Mark is up so I'll go do my noisy sinus thing and get dolled up for my birthday dinner (and Radney!).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland