Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2013 8:49 am

Back to Work

I have to get dressed and go to work. I do not want to. Flat DO NOT. I didn't get creative yesterday like I swore I would. I kept letting the laundry, kitchen, trash, yard, typing, voice work, etc., get in my way. Makes me mad.

And this morning I swore I was going to get up and walk. Instead I got up and "slept" on the couch outside for 45 minutes until I woke up a little more. Did I get in here and write or do anything creative? No. Not a damn thing. I am mad at myself for what I am not achieving.

I am truly starting a diet today. For reals. I have to go to lunch at Saltgrass today with interns and I'll try to keep it under control there and watch the bread and potato. I want to lose 7 pounds by the time I go to Vegas (7 pounds just because that's how many spaces are on the grid I put up in the bathroom and 7 pounds in about 3 weeks is a good number, too). But I need to walk.

Yesterday I called a fence company and my car place and the doctor's office and Mark got the tree guy to come out, so we made some progress on things we want done. The fence people didn't call back though.

Now I'd better get dressed and get to work.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland