Friday, Apr. 30, 2004 1:32 pm

Willie on the phone

It's really late and I need to get to work, but, again, I am draggin' my ass. Don't know why I'm so tired so much lately.

My brother-in-law stopped in last night and spent the night with us. I only saw him for a moment this morning. Hope he can come when he can visit longer. I don't ever get to talk to him enough when we have the whole family. He is one of the smartest people I know and has a real straightforward way of looking at things.

Accordion lesson this morning early. I couldn't even get up and get going enough to shower before it so I had to come back home after to get ready for work. Thus, I am still here.

Big excitement of the day yesterday was talking to Willie on the phone, and, no, I'm not talking about my kittycat. He called for a pre-planned interview and I didn't even do it, the intern did it, but I was there facilitating things and did say a hello and happy birthday to him.

Today starts a busy busy weekend. I won't be home much at all. Doesn't sound like Mark is going to be home much either so I guess we'll both just collapse on Monday, if we can.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland