Saturday, Apr. 29, 2006 4:13 pm

Bright weather

What a bright sunshiny day. Breezy, too. I had a remote midday in San Marcos and we had to take the tent down, it got too windy. It was unbelievable to see all the hail damaged cars and the building there. They really had a storm last week.

We're going to go eat dinner with my old friend Tom from Denver and his new wife this evening. I haven't met her and I'm looking forward to it. He's been a friend for over 20 years now and I've seen him age a lot... I'm curious who found him compatible and loveable. Well, he's always been loveable, in a way, just not for me.

Dad's not doing so great today. Looks like he has an infection of his urinary tract caused by the catheter. So he had cancer and then a feeding tube. The feeding tube caused an ulcer and the ulcer got perforated, which led to surgery. Then the surgery led to infection. I'm just waiting for them to say he has pneumonia next. You hear about people just going from bad to worse in a short time and I'm seeing it for myself now. Poor Daddy.

I went back to the station this afternoon and did some more work so if I have to go back to Denton I will have an hour or so of work done at least. That will speed things up some. I'm going to try to stay ahead as much as I can.

My mind is going too fast to write today...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland