Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004 12:45 pm

Complaints

I knew my vow to not complain after meeting the sick kids at Children's Hospital would be short lived. I felt crappy again yesterday. My head and neck and arm hurt, so I took a strong pain killer which made me nauseous. It wore off eventually so the pain was back. That's when I switched to self-medication with margaritas and it seemed to make all things good.

The show at the cafe last night wasn't so great. The poor singer was sick and throwing up and he had no business being there, but I'm glad he was a trooper and did it. We at least got through it. He ended a little early and the show was lackluster, but we can chalk it up now.

Mark built us a beautiful new garden out front. Yesterday he put down paving bricks by the drive so I can still easily get out of my car. He planted lots of things in the bed, but it still needs some more. He also planted some mint I bought which will need to be dug and put in a pot. You just can't put mint in a garden without it taking over.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland