April 29, 2003 9:33 am

Celebrating 400 top-notch entries

This, according to Diaryland, is my 400th entry into this journal. Whoo-hoo. Time for celebration! Pop open that champagne.

Sadly, it will be pretty dull. I just tried to write e-mails to my regular correspondents and there was nothing to put in there.

I can back up and report on Sunday's psychic brunch. It was a lot of fun. Interesting people, great house with great energy, wonderful food, and Kramer's reading was inspirational. I've told him I wouldn't be able to let him do a reading since he knows me too well. He certainly does, but when that Lust card comes up first I know he didn't stack the deck. He expects changes in my job in the next few months in a good direction. I would like to see that. I love my job, but I'm still overwhelmed by it.

I wrote last time about the morning man shadowing me to my remotes on Saturday. I listened to him on the air yesterday and someone called to rave about the good response at one of the remotes and how happy she was to meet me. His response was a sulky, "I was there, too." I enjoyed that.

Yesteray I went to a spa on Lake Austin to talk to them about doing spots for them for Mother's Day. It was a beautiful peaceful place. I wouldn't mind escaping there for a week or two, but at about $1300 a day I don't think that will be happening anytime soon. And seeing the women that were there, I don't think I'd quite fit in. I am going to get to experience some of their treatments soon, and that should be cool.

Met up with Kramer for our now regular Monday night ice cream. I needed real food, though, and opted for Japanese instead. It was a beautiful night and we got started early before the sun was gone and it was very pleasant. With Mark gone, I miss chatting most of all.

Nathan has been much better the last couple of days. I think Miss Toe's absence has helped him. I've brought him into the bedroom, away from the kitties, and had him sleep with me and I think he likes that again. Last night, he even came into the house on his own. He still growls and hisses at the kitties, but he isn't just completely nuts in the house now. Just a matter of time...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland