Friday, Apr. 28, 2006 11:46 am

Back home again

I'm back at home with lots that needs to be done. I'm pissed at myself because I just checked my bank account and I overdrew it last night. Why do I do that? It just costs me money and I could have prevented it so easily. I had the money to transfer over, I just didn't know it was going to go over. Errrrr.

I had to get up early and go over to 620 and 2222 for a station promotion to kick off our hospital fundraiser thing. The guys were broadcasting there. I was on for maybe three minutes with them, but it looks good for me to be a part of it. It took me over an hour to get there in the traffic and fog and rain. What a pain.

Now I need to get to work and do at least two shows, preferably four, today, plus three days worth of logs. That's over four hours of work if I really hump it. Lots to be done, but if I can't do it I can come back tomorrow and finish up. I might do that. I'm tired.

Dad's doing better today. Mom said he talked with a doctor and thought he might get to go home today, but then they had him up walking and he realized that he is not ready to go home yet. He is in a lot of pain still and can't move very well. He needs more help moving to make sure he doesn't heal in an awkward position.

I stopped on the way home last night and got a terrible haircut. Instead of getting SuperCut I got a it's-almost-8'-o'clock'-and-I'm-ready-to-close-upCut, I think. I really looks like crap. I mean, I've had haircuts that I paid $60 for and they looked like crap so that's why I go for the $13.50 crap haircut sometimes, but this makes me think I should have gone for the $8 crap haircuts that are readily available in this city. It may be fine after a week when it grows out a bit, but right now I look like a fourth grader.

It was very sweet to be home last night. I was on the couch with an afgan and Willie crawled up by my feet and fell asleep like he likes to do, but even Nathan Jr. jumped up and curled up by me as close as he could get. My boys sure missed me.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland