2000-04-29 00:38:51

Friday, yahoo

This week went pretty quickly and I'm glad. I'm even through for the weekend and don't have to return to work until Monday.

I went to the gym today. I don't know why I don't go more often. I never regret going to the gym, I only regret not going. I don't love it but I don't hate it. I just need some motivation to get there more often. There was a pretty hunky guy working on a piece of equipment today (I mean actually fixing it--it's an all female gym) and that made the thirty minutes on the treadmill more interesting. I also had a good time listening to a very old radio program. I dug out a cassette from 1979 of a hour-long radio show with Robert W. Morgan about Willie Nelson. I taped it from the radio back then and it was fascinating. It was a joy to hear Willie featured and the music from the 1970s being the whole focus. The commercials were interesting too and then it was fun to hear my old roommate as the station's disc jockey when the show ended.

I'm going to give up caffeine. This will truly be a struggle. I bought some decaf for the in-law visit and I've been mixing it in with the regular coffee in the morning to taper off. As David Lettermans says: Decaffeinated coffee---it's just like warm brown water. I haven't even had a diet Coke today. I'm tired, but I'm mostly tired from getting up pretty darn early this morning. We'll see how I cope tomorrow.

I sat on the patio a long time yesterday morning and enjoyed watching the squirrels and the birds. It was a beautiful cool, soft-air morning. No pressure, no obligation. I should do that more often.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland