Saturday, Apr. 27, 2013 10:47 am

Trip

I am beat! We had a wonderful day yesterday traveling around Llano and Pontotoc and even down to Fredericksburg, visiting cemeteries and rock shops and eating at Cooper's BBQ. It was a fun day. I don't know why I'm so tired from it! We walked around cemeteries, but it wasn't like it was a hike! I did step on a big ol' mesquite thorn and my foot is still sore from that.

We came home and took a shower and watched TV late into the night. Slept late and now we are on our way to Evangeline's for lunch and then off to the unusual yard art place Mark found once. It will be another fun day trip to see bluebonnets and unusual things and be inspired.

We sat on the porch and had more discussion of bathroom and shop and garage plans to be done. We need to accumulate more money, no doubt. But it is about to all get started. I'd like to see it all done by Christmas so we can concentrate on OTHER things in the new year.

Family is all overseas and almost together at last check. On their way to Belgium and Holland for new niece's first visit with the foreign relatives and seeing the "homeland."

I got email yesterday from the boss that I am not getting a bonus this quarter, which clues me in that one of my newest clients has NOT signed on the dotted line yet. That irritates me to no end how much work I'm doing for them and the salesperson has NOT closed the sale.

Mark took some wonderful pictures yesterday. I wonder if NOW NOW NOW I'll be inspired to paint. Sigh. If the beautiful things we saw last year and visiting Georgia's museum, etc., didn't get me started, I don't know that this will. I admire my nephew SO MUCH for just doing it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland