Wednesday, Apr. 27, 2005 10:00 am

Busy week

I'm glad it is Wednesday. Yesterday I thought how sad it was that I was already yearning for the weekend and for the week to be over and it was only Tuesday. It seems more "decent" to wait until Wednesday to crave the weekend coming up.

I am overbooked this week and that's the trouble. I said yes to an introduction on stage for Friday night about a month ago when there was nothing scheduled for the week. Then more things crowd in and now I am going to be out late, in noisy bars, for three nights straight. That's a lot of going out for me. I'm sure it will be fine and I will enjoy it, but I enjoy being at home more. And I have lots of projects going at home right now that I want to complete, so even more reason to be home.

I went to a play on Monday night. It was very cool. Saw fellow journalers Omar and Lady LeeRoy there, too. One of my co-workers was in this one-man show about a voice talent. It was a great show and I could relate SO much. I have never been a voice talent of that high dollar caliber (but I've aspired to be), but my voice troubles have crushed a lot of those dreams. I keep hoping to get my voice back so I can do that work again, but it is seeming more and more remote.

I spilled coffee on my computer yesterday. Yikes! Not as much as when I spilled the wine (like a long-haired leaping gnome.... sorry, I flashbacked to the 60s for a second there). The computer was being wacky and the worst of it was that it wouldn't let me back up to floppy my log work for the station. Augh. That meant at least another hour of work to re-create what I had done. I used the blow dryer and pryed off the keys and no go. But I hauled it to work to see if I could get help and once it sat out a while it was fine again. Whew. I should proclaim this desk a "no liquids" zone, but that seems extreme. I'll just have to be less drunk, more awake, and more careful.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland