Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2004 9:17 am

Wide awake early

I'm up early again at the bequest of the kings of the household: King Nathan and Prince Willie. Well, that and the fact that I just woke up and couldn't go back to sleep at 5 a.m.

Had great coffee and talk with Shoegrrl (http://shoegrrl.diaryland.com/) last night (yes, I know how to do the linky thing, but too fuzzy headed for it right now. Tried the new Copacabana Coffee joint on Congress and liked it fine. I may have to try a sandwich there for lunch sometime. Not too far to walk from work, but on the wrong side of the street. That is one dangerous street and I don't trust crossing it!

I'm going up to the hospital this morning so I need to be getting dressed and ready. Don't quite know what I'm supposed to do there, but I will be talking to some parents and children that have used the facility. I'm afraid it will be the heart-wrenching stories and I'll get all weepy. But maybe the pizza can overcome that.

My computer went all jenky on me last night. Didn't want to reboot, software wasn't functioning as it had minutes earlier. Weird stuff. Ran a round of spyware through it and hope it keeps it cleaned out.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland