Saturday, Apr. 26, 2008 12:57 pm

I have a job?

Big storms here yesterday. I had to put my car in the garage last night and hope it didn't get hail damage on the way home from dinner.

I had dinner with MM. I am just not in the same economic zone she is. She bought dinner because I said I couldn't go to a restaurant that was expensive and that's where she wanted to go. It was $107. That is SO expensive to me (with the rising prices I may look back in a couple of years and say, Gosh that was cheap!). I still paid $8 for parking and that would have been more than I would have spent for dinner on my own (since I would have stayed home and eaten lasagna).

We talked a lot about my job for her and whether we can make it into a full-time thing and if I can take on more responsibility. I am liking what I do more and getting the hang of it, so I think we can make it work. She wants none of the detail work and I want none of the negotiation or schmoozing, so we can probably make it work. I'm looking forward to her getting office space, though. That will make me happier if I can set my own hours at an office and have my own work space in a cool old house or whatever. I hope that all happens soon.

We also talked about Seth and her working for him. She asked if I wanted to do some thing for him that he would pay me for, but I declined. I just feel a grudge against him and don't really want to help his career. We talked about her helping him, too, and what she expects to get out of it. She doesn't have anything in writing and she may try to get that. Mark says that is when Seth will decide that he doesn't need her. I guess we'll see.

I need to go clean up and start my day. I will go to the grocery store and clean house if nothing else today. I am feeling very content and don't have that long list of to-do's that I sometimes have. That's good. Not that I don't have things to do.

It is a beautiful day and the sun is shining. Mark and I sat on the porch a long time drinking coffee. He told me all about his friend Zoltan the drummer with Vince Neil that he worked with last night. He sounds like just the nicest guy.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland