Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2013 8:42 am

Habits

I've got to get back into this habit of some thought here daily. Every day. I must make it a habit, again, where I feel weird if I don't put something here in the morning.

I have lots of good habits. I wear a bite guard every time I sleep and I can't sleep without it, for the most part. I can't go to bed without washing my face, brushing my teeth, and peeing ONE MORE TIME (that one kind of drives me crazy). My morning habits are probably not as defined. I wish they were. I wish I got up and went for a walk at a specific time every single morning, rain or shine. I wish I really wrote something of importance every morning. I wish I took a good shower and fixed my hair and took time with my makeup and clothing every morning, but that is usually all just a jumble of throwing SOMETHING on (clean is rarely a concern) and covering my face in SOME kind of makeup and getting out the door at SOME point, because I am usually late no matter what I look like.

Yesterday I came home early and "worked" from home. No, I didn't get a damn thing done. I stopped at Central Market on the way home and that took time, of course. I had to put the groceries away and visit with Mark, who was home because it was Monday and he was getting ready for a gig. I finally got to "work" and did sign in and do all that needs to be done, but I didn't really do a dang thing. Then my phone rang and it was B! and we talked an hour. We hadn't talked in ages and ages. I was glad she called and glad I had a phone and glad I had time to talk to her. At that point, going back to work was just silly so I napped instead. Now I wonder how much noise I am facing as I go to work. They are doing construction near my desk and it is loud and really really obnoxious. I think I'll work through it today... if I can... and take frequent breaks. I may pack up my stuff and go to the patio outside even. But stay at work so I stay on task.

Last night I BEGAN (again) printing out some articles about JVC so I can get that story WRITTEN.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland