April 22, 2003 11:57 pm

Kitties going to good homes

This is Tuesday, right? If this is just Monday I am really going to be exhuasted by week's end. I'm pretty frazzled whatever day it is.

This houseful of kitties has got to go. I love each and every one of them and they are the sweetest bundles of fur that I've ever seen, but they make the house reek and I can clean that litter box out three times a day and it will still overflow and they are still using the more convenient kitchen floor as their toilet too. Yuck. Tomorrow morning I am going to get up early and take Miss Toe and baby Mambo to Columbus to give to a woman in Houston who wants to take care of them. I will cry when I let them go, I know. Especially Miss Toe. She has been such a sweet kitty and a good mama to the babies. The lady has been calling Mambo "Mango" and I guess if that's what she wants to call him, that is fine, but isn't Mambo, after Mambo John, such a much cooler name?

I had ice cream with Kramer last night and he said that he couldn't NOT write. I said I certainly am not that way. He assured me that I was but that I write in e-mails rather than here or elsewhere. He has a point. I spent two hours last night e-mailing with CGP and Lord, I was funny! Tonight, no correspondent, so I'll put some of it here instead. He is right, I need to let it out. My hands may not make it much further, though. I've been doing some transcription for my former bosses and it has worn me out tonight. But I know there will be no typing tomorrow night on their work so I wanted to get it done.

Talked to Mark in Germany today. I tried yesterday when he e-mailed his room number. I don't know if I had the right number to the hotel or not, I may have had a reservations line instead of the hotel itself. Yesterday I had no luck. Today, I had the number and the room and the innkeepers were very sweet and spoke English and they knew Mark, which helped. He was at the sound check the first couple of calls, but they kept me informed, and finally I caught him at dinner. I could hear the room full of people and the innkeeper call him to the phone. He bellowed, "I'm not here!" and got a big laugh from the room. The countryside sounded beautiful there and they are playing in an old old castle tonight. They'll be home in two weeks and a day, which sounds close to me. He said it didn't seem close to him.

Nathan, the errant angry gato, is in the garage tonight. He was in the drive when I got home. Rather than try to pick him up and bring him in I got a can of good food for him and fed him in the garage. Then the door went down while he was occupado. He can stay in the garage or come sleep with me, but he is not going to be going out for a while.

Dinner tonight with friend and acupuncturist Rocky. We were going to go do some shopping for some fun girly things, but we gave that up because we both were ready to be home after long days.

Okay, so I'm not clever and witty in this like I am in my snappy e-mails. I need a straight man to play off of.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland