Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006 12:43 pm

Yard work and Sunday

I seem to be getting sicker again instead of better. Yesterday I probably breathed in a pound of mold and dust as I worked in the yard, so that won't help.

At least I did get leaves raked and sacked. I had raked, but didn't have the sacks. Got the sacks and filled up TEN of them in no time. Now I need to go get more sacks and do the front yard. I've always been a proponent of composting, but when you've got 300 gallons of leaves, there is a limit of how much composting you can do on a tiny little city lot! And I know from experience that it takes a long time to get those leaves to break down. I wish I could just let them decompose naturally, but there are still plenty on the ground that will. I didn't even get started on the front yard yesterday, so I will try to do that today.

I worked on the yard and then had to clean up and go to work yesterday. That was a pain. I don't usually work on Saturdays, but I volunteered in order to look cooperative and especially so I can be off this coming Saturday to go to my Uncle's birthday party in Oklahoma. I'm sure I was pretty boring on the air.

Listeners and their questions drive me nuts sometimes. I think Saturdays are worse. A guy called that had been at the Chesney concert Friday night. He wanted to know "who was that guy that sang with him?" I said I didn't know because I wasn't there. He continues describing the guy. He says, It wasn't Kid Rock was it? Some people say it was Kid Rock. I repeat that I wasn't there so, again, I have no idea who it was. He continues bemoaning the fact that he doesn't know who it was and it wasn't Dierks or Sugarland that opened because he had just seen them and would know if it was them. He continues to ASK! I finally say, Yes, it was Kid Rock. That is who that was. He says, You're just saying that. I said, Yes, I'm just saying that because I was not there and I have absolutely no way of knowing.

I think I am just going to start making up answers. Another guy called to ask when the Taylor Rattlesnake roundup would be over. I wonder if he was April Fooling me? I sure had no clue there was even such a thing as the Taylor Rattlesnake Roundup. I should have just said "It ends at 7 pm and there's a dinner and dance at the expo center." What's he going to do, sue me for wrong information?

Last night I spent a lot of time rearranging pictures in my computer. You would think that a computer would make them more organized, but mine are just as unorganized in the computer as they would be if they were printed and stuffed in a shoebox in the closet. I am trying to virtually write on the backs of them and put them in their proper virtual albums so I can find them when I want them. It is a chore, for sure. I am also going to start having more pics printed. I'm not going to do too many on my own since my printer isn't up to it and I hate to use up Mark's ink. I'm going to upload some to Walgreen's and get them done so that I can send paper copies to the old aunts that don't have computers and love getting mail.

Daylight savings started this morning and I completely forgot. After reminding everyone on the air a lot yesterday, I forgot myself. Not that I ever "lose" an hour of sleep. I get my full night whenever. Just got up and was shocked that it was already after 10.

Mark and the bass player are off to Houston together today for a benefit gig for a radio station. I'm on my own.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland