Friday, Apr. 02, 2004 11:44 pm

Tired Friday Night

Tired tonight and I have to get up really early in the morning. Sleep just doesn't seem to energize me lately. I work on Sunday, too, so there is no sleeping in then either, but I'll be able to get a good nap then and I'm looking forward to it. How old does that sound? I'm longing and planning for my weekly nap!

The rain today was lovely. I believe I can cause the rain just by planning a music lesson. It rains almost every time I go over there. I wasn't in the lesson mood this morning and felt all thumbs.

Things are rather hectic at the office these days. I am having to do my own traffic reports because of a change in our company. Not a problem, except that we are doing our own gathering and I'm inviting calls about traffic problems. I always get calls, but now I'm getting TONS and having to go down the hall to take them to the very nice, but very INTENSE young man that is doing our gathering. Makes for a busier day. It makes some things easier than before and I'm sure things will smooth out soon. Just kind of crazy and that adds to my tiredness.

Nice phone call from DD today thanking me for the conversation and advice on Wednesday night. That was the highlight of my day.

Tonight I've been home alone and should have pulled out the taxes or done something productive, but I've only played the accordion and watched some TV. CGP is out of town so I didn't even have that time-waster tonight.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland