Friday, Apr. 22, 2005 1:15 am

Jack

It was a long day, but a good day. I just got in from seeing Jack Ingram at La Zona Rosa. I hadn't planned on going since it was some sort of private UT event, but he came by the station and told me I should come by. How can I turn down an invitation from Jack?? My boss was even teasing me about him while he was there. I complimented the video he is in with Lee Ann Womack and the boss said, "I heard her talking about it on the air and she got so worked up she was steaming up the windows in MY car!"

Jack put on a great show and I got a Jack shirt. I've never had one. I wanted to pay for it but the merch guy wouldn't let me. I don't wear many t-shirts and I don't wear artists' shirts too much, but this was a cool shirt and I figured Jack is my favorite so I want to support him.

I worked extra late tonight so went straight on over there from the station. I worked late meeting with a new artist that was down from around Dallas and wanted to come in and say hi. He was very nice and he had some family connections in Comanche like I do so we were working on relations. After he left I still had lots to do. Got most of it done but there is still lots to be done tomorrow night, too.

Had a great meeting with my boss today about music. He would be a better manager for me if he knew how much I need to talk to him. Every time I do I go away feeling better about him as a boss and better about me in my job. I made three music suggestions today and he agreed to them all. He had some great ideas about new shows and a Texas show for me. All seemed good there.

Group this morning was also very interesting and active and participatory. Some days I really do feel like I get something from it.

Tomorrow I go to the assembly line food place and make me some frozen meals. I have to be up too dang early.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland