Sunday, Apr. 20, 2008 2:57 pm

Headache Sunday

I need to keep writing here because I put much more daily detail and boring stuff here and don't put it anywhere else.

Yesterday I saw the movie Forgetting Sarah Marshall. It was pretty cute and sweet, but boy, movies sure have a lot more nudity and sexuality than they did when I was college kid. I think the first R rated movie I saw with sex in it was, shoot, I can't remember the name or the book author, but it was quite racy, I thought. Hardly anything compared to today. I went to the movie alone and I haven't done that in a long long time. Probably Walk The Line (not Walk Hard) was the last movie I saw alone. I didn't have popcorn or anything, just saw the movie and came on home.

I didn't get much else done yesterday except laundry and cleaning the kitchen. I straightened up this mess office to a degree. It makes me feel much better to walk in here and it not be piled high. Let's see if I can keep it this way.

Mark got home from Oysterbake in San Antonio about 3 this morning. I was falling asleep. We went to bed and I heard him up at 930 and I was thinking "No! It's too early!" but he was up getting medicine with a sick headache. He was miserable. We ended up sleeping past noon and he thinks he had a migraine while he slept because his head was still hurting. My head is hurting, too, but I think it is because of getting my caffeine so much later in the morning.

I'm still not sure this Botox worked at all. I have not choked at all on water or liquids and I'm not talking any easier. The Botox may have been dead, I think. I will call them tomorrow.

I talked a long time to an accordion playing friend. He wrote this week and asked why he hadn't heard me lately on KVET. He asked me to call him, so I did. I wished I hadn't, but what are you going to do when you think someone might have a job for you? I hate to be a whiner, but he offered a million ideas and solutions and I'm sure I sounded completely unappreciative because I kept saying, No, I don't want to do that, no, I've done that and hated it, no, I don't like to talk to people, work with people, use a telephone, get up early, share my toys, etc. etc. Maybe it is just men's nature to want to fix problems. He also said what someone else said this week about medical transcription being outsourced to India more and more. I don't know about that.

I still think something will come along and maybe even just the MM stuff and the MT stuff will be enough to carry us through. I'm not too worried (not TOO worried). I have a horoscope stuck to my computer that says "All is happening in perfect time" and I do believe that.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland