Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2004 7:41 am

Ice Cream--Social

I've been up for an hour this morning. Mark is having his first chance for days to sleep in. I wish I were sleeping in, but the cat did his "pawing at the nose will get her" trick and it worked. I also delayed a lot of work last night so I figured I could get up and get right on it. Oh, sure, I'm on it.

I had a great night last night.

Kramer and I went out for our annual ice cream at Amy's. I can't believe we haven't done it since Mark was in Europe last year about this time. We had some awesome ice cream (Tuaca Apple Cinnamon with praline sauce for me) and walked down for some Starbucks and talked and talked. The temperature and humidity conspired for soft air and the people watching was at a premium. Discussed my book, his book, women, men, writing, psychology, sisters, girlfriends, fishing. I need more nights like that. I am out in the bars plenty at night in this town and I'm carving out more nights alone at home, which I also love, but quiet nights out are a great combination of the two.

I went by the grocery and restocked the larder with meats and cheeses and such to return to Atkins and still be well fed. Mark called as I got there and was on his way home. The San Antonio show got shut down by a noise ordinance so he got an early break.

Lots of work work needed to be done at home, but since Mark was coming home I tabled it and just piddled around on the internet and expected him home any minute. Hours later I realized he wasn't home and the work wasn't done and I was beginning to get concerned until I found his message on the answering machine saying he wasn't coming straight home, he had to go by the shop. Kicked myself for not going ahead and doing the work that needed to be done. But, at this point, I'm dragging so I went to bed. He was home soon and now I'm up early for the work.

Oh, yes, the work. I'd better get on it. I have to do all the off-air work that I do (well, not all, just the music parts of it) through Monday to be off this Thursday and Friday. Hooray. Road trip. I'm getting so excited!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland