Saturday, Apr. 19, 2008 1:55 pm

Day after Botox

I've reread a lot of my old morning pages today and I know I need to write in here more often with the things going on in my life. So many blogs, so many emails, so many places to write.

I am trying to get the office back into a clean, calm, serene place to be again. But I also want to go to a movie, so I need to clean up and get to a theater if I'm going to do that. And garden. I'm going to garden today, too, I swear.

I had botox yesterday and wrote about all that in the other blog. I can't tell how it works because talking to myself or the kitties is never the same as talking to real people. I may have to call someone on the phone and see if I have any ability to talk today. I don't think I am breathy at all, but I think the strain is still there. Funny, I re-read a morning page from 2000 where I mentioned "gasping" for breath in my quest for the right combo of vitamins. I think I had given up coffee at that time hoping to help it. Maybe I was gasping because of the vocal cords even then. I don't know. Wait, now that I think about it, 2000 WAS when I was gasping and I have thought about this before. Back at StarSystem I was gasping and having "allergies" we thought, but I've already looked back and figured that it was stress and/or the beginnings of SD. Okay, I'm stream of consciousness thinking again, but that's what this is for, right?

My cat in the window is a pretty boy. I love seeing him there with the background of my pretty garden. That garden could use some cleaning, but it is still pretty. The only bloom I can see ifs that spiky red thing on an agave kind of plant (I need to see what those are, we have lots).

I miss Mark. He'd probably be at work if he were in town, but I miss him anyway. He thinks he will be back late tonight instead of spending the night because the load out is reasonably early. I'm glad. I guess that means I need to wash sheets and clean up the bedroom before he is back.

If I get up any energy this evening, I may go to see Kevin Carroll play at Penn Field. That's close and attainable and I would like to hear him solo. Maybe I could get Ellen to go with me to this one. I don't need to go out alone all of the time.

I am boring myself sitting here. I'm going to get up and get going.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland