Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006 10:23 am

Motivation

How come I didn't write yesterday? Sometimes I am perplexed where a day went!

Monday night was a fun one. I did go to Antone's to see the singer/songwriter thing they are doing now. Ran into lots of people I knew so it was comfortable. Nice to see Double D again. I didn't stay until the end because I decided to head on over to the east side to see Mark and his band. SO glad that I did. Derek O'Brien was their guitar player for the night and he was just fabulous. And then Marcia Ball got up and sang. Every time she is there I have missed it, so I finally got to see her shimmy and shake. She is just the coolest woman. I want to be her in my parallel life.

Last night we had some wild storms moving through the area with bad hail in them. I got home from the grocery just as Mark was getting in and he put his car in the garage and we watched the radar for a bit as it edged nearer. We switched to something else for ten minutes and when we came back it was all gone. Vanished. No rain, no nothing. More is predicted for tonight, but I have the music series so I want it to vanish a lot earlier. With Walt I think there are a lot of unaware people to begin with and I don't want people to pass it up because of the weather. It will be a great show. He is going to be on with me this afternoon, too, and I'm looking forward to that.

I have accomplished things this week and I hope I can keep on that track. I am reading a book about determining what motivates you and I haven't quite figured it all out yet. I know I'm motivated by praise and attention for lots of things. I also am motivated by some degree of competition. Not too much, because I'll pretend it isn't important and that I'm NOT competing if I feel like I'm going to lose. I need to figure it all out (along with the meaning of life...) so I can get motivated to lose weight, get better at my job, improve my homemaking skills, become a doctor, discovere the Fountain of Youth, and save the world.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland