Sunday, Apr. 15, 2007 8:42 pm

Sick? We'll see

I am dragging and sick today. I did manage to do my errands and get my car all cleaned out yesterday, though. I was smug afterward. I would see filthy cars at the stoplights (as filthy as mine has been for a couple of months) and I would think to myself "Now why don't they want to take care of their vehicle? They should be ashamed of themselves!" I also got my haircut and got a lot of money from the bank for taxes. The remote was fine, but that wind yesterday was SO cold. I came home frozen. I still had to go back to the station and do a lot of stuff. I was so ready to be home by the time I got done.

Today I had another remote. While I was there yesterday I happened to notice that the remote was on the log in the wrong times. So I made all the phone calls and found out that the log, not my info, was right. So that meant I had to get up earlier today, but at least it didn't kill the whole day. Well, it still killed the whole day because I did it and came home and napped, but it killed it in a much better way.

I dont' know why I'm feeling so stuffed up and sick. I hate this draggy sick feeling. I get it after drinking too much frequently, but this isn't from that. Probably just doing too much this week. But this upcoming week is going to be even bigger. Possibly going out Monday (it is looking less likely). Dinner at M&M's Tuesday night (possibly even with Mark!). Big show on Wednesday and staying out late. Free Thursday? I hope so. And a show for the hospital Friday night with Aaron at the Rodeo. Full full week and then I plan on driving to Dallas Saturday night.

I've been adding more things to the tax information today. We'll get it sent in, but I don't know if there is anything else we can do to reduce the taxes. It is grim this year. I absolutely MUST have Mark start having more taken out. We can't do this again next year.

I'm going to move back to the living room and work on the quilt. I've been in here in the office doing taxes and listening to my Texas show with Aaron. It sounds good every week. I'm proud of it! I could listen to a station that played these songs all the time.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland