Saturday, Apr. 14, 2007 9:35 a.m.

Recap of dullness

I've got to get back to habits like writing here on a more regular basis. I still don't have my PC up and running like I would like it to be. I need to get it going better because the mouse and buttons on this laptop are making my thumb and shoulder all sore and tense all of the time.

Okay week. Good Charlie interview on Wednesday and show Wednesday night. Had Bart Cr0w on Monday and he was a nice guy. The McKay Brothers were on Wednesday too. They didn't seem to have anything to say so I made them play and shooed them on their way. Yesterday Aaron came in and recorded tomorrow night's Texas show in advance. It was good. I hope it doesn't sound too talky when it airs. We talked a lot. We talked even more between takes. He is fun and funny.

This morning I swear I'm going to get out and get my haircut and maybe go by the bank and get some money for the other bank (and taxes?) and then come home and get ready for my afternoon remote. I have another remote tomorrow, which saved me from a trip to Dallas on NASCAR weekend. I will probably go up again next weekend, but my sister and her husband will be out of town. But that will be Mom's move weekend so that might be a good weekend to go and make sure she is settling in.

Had a beer with the CC Alum last night, but mostly talked to Jose. Not many left by the time I got there.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland