Friday, Apr. 14, 2006 10:15 am

Friday finally

Things are moving more smoothly this morning. That is, if I get this done and get dressed and get out of the house and run my errands, now that funds are back in the checking account.

Yesterday, I had Josh Turner on my show. Squeeeeeeaal. What a hottie. I had forgotten that they said he was coming in, so I am sure that I looked like crap. Not that he would care, but I care for the picture that will remain with me for all eternity of me and this hottie. He was very nice, deep DEEEEEP voice, and pretty teeth. I liked him. We only had a few minutes together, but I liked him on and off the air.

I also had Mickey from the Motorcars on and he was very nice. I've met him, but don't know him well. He sang a song on the air and it was very sweet and sad.

I worked very late last night. I slowly recorded my other station shows and then talked to Mom and Dad before I moved on to working on logs. I thought I would beat Mark home, but he got here just before I did. Tonight I will be home alone and have a little more time to get things together for the trip tomorrow.

I did get some pictures developed at Walgreen's yesterday. I wasn't thrilled with the result, but it is nice to have pictures in my hand again, and it is nice that they are cropped instead of being like old fashioned pictures where you just get whatever it is you took. Some they cropped even more and cut people out of the photo or took off their head. I'll have to go back and see how I cropped them to see if I can use the 4x6 template and make them work out better next time. Now I need to get out the envelopes and mail some of these pictures to dear aunts and cousins.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland