Friday, Apr. 15, 2005 12:11 am

Exhausted

I've had so many days and weeks this year that I've just crawled through and waited for "it" to pass--- allergies, stomach virus, laryngitis, headache, voice troubles. This has been such a wasted year so far, it seems. This afternoon I felt crappy again and just managed to get through the afternoon and come home to collapse.

Today was a long day with coffee early in the morning with old friend Grace who I haven't seen in ages. Group then and work. Tomorrow I have to be up and out earlier to go meet a client and then Saturday up and out even earlier for an appearance. I think by noon Saturday most of my work obligations are out of the way. Still a couple of social obligations I will fulfill.

Sad news from up by my parents. Long story, but their neighbor discovered her husband molesting her 6-year-old daughter. Her first instinct was to get the gun and shoot the son-of-a-bitch, but she was level headed enough to gather her girls and go get ice cream... and never come back. She took her daughter to the hospital and called the police. And then found out her older daughter had been being molested for the five years they had lived with him. Sad sad sad. There are some really sick perverted preying bastards in this world. I've met the woman in this story and she is very nice, but also very low class. My admiration for her has gone up ten-fold for her gumption in doing the right thing so resolutely. If only all mothers could be so brave for their children.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland