Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2005 11:38 am

Feeling Crappy Continues

It's my friend the double D's birthday. I will have to call him since I haven't gotten a card into the mail. I have given him a fit over not calling ME on my birthday, so I can continue that if I call him today and wish him a happy one.

And I got a long letter today from the cute guitar player, CGP. Long time, no hear. He has started a business on his own and is very busy. He didn't mention the girlfriend, so I don't know if she is still part of his life or not. Nice to hear from him anyway and either way.

I went to the doctor this morning. Still feeling weak and crappy (in the literal sense). He was sympathetic and said it was most likely a stomach virus and just needed to get it out of my system. Isn't it amazing the revolutions we have made in medicine and we can't do something about a virus? I figured it was that anyway and just went to set Mark's mind at ease that I didn't have a brain tumor or something.

I look like crap today, but I'm going to go to work this way and just try to avoid people. Some days you just have to do that.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland