Monday, Apr. 11, 2005 12:50 pm

Lordy, Sick

What a weekend.... good and bad. My sister was here and that was a lot of fun. We went shopping and running around and eating out and lots of laughing. That was Friday night and Saturday night. Saturday night when we got home I thought the house smelled funny. Seemed like I was overly sensitive to smell. I had one glass of wine and a we had chips and salsa for dinner. I haven't had salsa in a long while because the tomatoes aren't good for my acid reflux. I had a lot of salsa. Got a bad headache before going to bed.

Woke up in the morning feeling lousy. Upset stomach. Belching (you can quit reading here if I'm giving you too much information). I swallowed a couple of swallows of Maalox and promptly went and threw up. Went back to bed for a while, figuring that would "fix" everything. Sometimes throwing up is all you need to do. But no. More throwing up a few hours later. By then sis was up and she went to the store and got Sprite and things to help (she's a really good mom). I drank a Sprite and it wasn't long until I went and threw it up, too.

Okay, what to do? This is our big spa day. Too late to cancel out and who wants to lose $1400? And I figured all the pampering there could only help (if I wasn't throwing up). So we went, as planned, out to the beautiful spa. We were there early and had a little lunch (very little for me) and then got to just enjoy the surroundings for a couple of hours before our first appointment. I slept through most of that.

Whenever I have bad headaches I want someone to massage my neck. I always feel that if they would just massage it right, the headache would go away. I guess that theory was blown because I had a couple of good neck massages out there. It helped, but my raging headache was not going away. It was a nice day, but not nearly as nice as when you feel better. I hope my sister enjoyed it all.

I did drive home since severe weather was threatening and it is a dark and windy road. I got home and just sacked out on the couch. Mark was home not much after we were and he was sweet and attentive, too.

Today I am considerably better. Still not ready to eat anything except some crackers, but the headache is gone and I just feel tired. I'm going to take it slow and easy at work today.

Tomorrow I'm going to see the doctor (at Mark's insistence) and go see the homeopath again, too.

Today I will go face issues at work. The boss did send a good letter to the angry co-worker that put me in a good light and still was conciliatory to the co-worker. A good manager letter. That is why I'm not a good manager. I'd rather be right than make people happy.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland