Sunday, Apr. 11, 2004 9:55 pm

Easter

Happy Easter. I joked this week when the cold weather was predicted that I would feel like I was back in the Panhandle. How true it turned out to be! Growing up, we would have cute little spring Easter dresses with no sleeves and we'd wear sandals and we'd have to have heavy coats over our dresses. Too cold! A cold spell always hit on Easter.

Man, what a cold wet weekend. My sister and her family were here. She and I went out for a margarita and nachos and were enjoying the sunshine and the beautiful Saturday. Clouds moved in, a few drops of rain, and soon it was winter again. We scrambled home for dry clothes and to gather up the boys. In the rain we went to Auditorium Shores for me to do introductions. We watched the crowd get soaked and we waited. We laughed and had fun with my co-workers, but the show cancelled the first two performers. Finally, I did the intro for Billy Bob and we split. So I still haven't seen Tim and Faith. We came home and watched movies... warm and dry.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland