Monday, Apr. 16, 2007 10:55 am

Feeling better

Good news is that I don't feel as sick today. Not nearly as draggy or stuffed up in the head. Bad news is that it has sunk into my chest, apparently, and I'm coughing more. Still some nose congestion, too. But as long as I feel better, I feel better!

I did get some work on the quilt done last night. I need to buy some more green material, I think. I finished all the squares, now I am adding a green band around each to frame it more before the squares all go together for the big quilt top. Gettin' there...

Tonight, the Gougers at Antone's and I know nothing about them, but I will find out something before my show with them on it this afternoon. A little "what's going on" email just went out that said "the Cougars." Sigh. She says she got it from Antone's website. I'll have to double-check that.

Mark went out last night to see some friends play and had a good time. He came home and we watched the latest Sopranos and Entourage.

I did get all the tax info that my accountant asked for and sent it to him last night. We are going to really have to pay this year and I hate that a LOT. I hope he is able to work the same miracles this year that he did last year. But, if we can just get it done and filed (maybe even without the extension) I'll be happy. I'm ready to move on.

Mom has a doctor appointment today and tomorrow (I think) is the probate of Dad's will. That will be a good milestone to get passed. And then Mom moves on Friday.

I had a dream this weekend where the devil (FYI- it was a woman!) was dragging me through my clutter. Bizarre. And telling. I need to straighten out this room and my office at work so badly, but I just keep focusing on priorities, which, right now, are taxes and shows and quilts and promos.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland