Friday, Apr. 08, 2005 10:37 am

Flying Fur

Oh, the fur is flying this week. No, nothing to do with the sweet kitties at home, but at work. It is kind of fun to sit back and watch. I'm not going to put all the details, but a co-worker will write an email to me, pointing out my faults and weaknesses and mistakes I have (apparently) made and send a cc to the boss. This week he did that and I responded that there had been no error, that it was him! He fires back with a Yes, but, email, and today there is one just dripping with vitriol and hate. This one was sent to the boss and a cc to me with lots of "SHE insists" and "SHE does this." Pisses me off big time, but I know I have done nothing wrong, so that gives me confidence. I will go see the boss when I get to work and see if I need to do anything more to shut this guy up. I keep egging him on, honestly, because he is a heart attack waiting to happen.

I shouldn't joke. My blood pressure and pulse have been so high this week (very literally). My homeopath had given me stuff that was supposed to help that for three weeks, but I don't think it has done much. I need to call her and go see her again.

My voice is very bad this week. I did well enough at the first night of our music series Wednesday, but because of all the talking (and having to talk over music) I was struggling a lot yesterday and today.

The series got off to a good start with a capacity crowd. Jason B. played a good show. It was good and the crowd loved it. I just can't get into his music. Just doesn't do a thing for me. And he irritates me every year because we can't get him to shut up and quit when it is supposed to be over. There's a sound ordinance and he loves to toe the line. I hate people like that.

My sister is coming to town tonight. We are going to have fun. She is having more than her share of trouble at home right now and she needs a break. It will be very very good for her. We're going to go to the spa all day Sunday and that will be really relaxing. I can't wait. Wish I didn't have to work this afternoon either.

Another big change in the works at work too. A change in management in the sales department. I've heard some things that bother me about our sales manager not supporting me when I'm not there. I don't know whether to believe it or not, but maybe it is better if he is moving on.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland