Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2011 8:45 am

Here I am

Yes, I'm not here as much as I want to be. There's times I just want to write something quick and I should write it here for posterity. I wrote in that email diary for a week or two but I've even let that slack these last 4 days.

I am dragging this morning and need to get dressed and go to work, but I'm tired. Lots of work last night, voicetracking, voice work, typing, groceries. Lots going on at the office, too.

But I am getting a bonus on my next check for a program I created and we are paying a LOT less in taxes than I was prepared for and that means we have money in the bank for the first time in our lives. What will be blow it on? I keep thinking of various thing --- trip to Amsterdam, pay off the credit cards, new roof on the porch, new shop in the yard, new stove, IRA, savings, stocks, painting, etc--- and realize that it won't cover much of any one of them, much less more than one. We need to make some lists and talk priorities. But $1000 of what I had set aside is our Christmas money, so I don't want that to go to something "sensible." Unless it is for my stove!

Today looks to be the day my little cousins C & K are having their second baby. I don't know if they know if it is a boy or a girl or not. It would be VERY unusual in this family if it were a boy. Our family is overly full of baby girls to begin with, but in the last 100+ years of the family only twice have male members of the family fathered a son. That seems unusual to me, but I don't have too many families to compare it to.

My sister wrote this morning in the night that her dog is breathing shallowly and is weak and it might be his time. Poor puppy. He's almost 15 years old and he is a sweet boy.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland